Aiman is Eight!

I came very close to not doing a video for Aiman this year, I thought he might be getting too old for it and would be embarrassed, but the great thing about this age is that he’s old enough to carry on intelligent conversations, read long chapter books, and pour his own cereal, but still young enough that his family is the center of his world.  He’s still my little boy and I love it.

Aiman has had an amazing year.  He started rugby, and his skills on the pitch have given him so much confidence everywhere else.  His teacher says that he often goes to the front of the class to demonstrate how to do math problems and he’s always raising his hand to answer questions.  That is a complete 180 from how he was even last year and Riaz and I are so happy that he is growing more confident and gaining some leadership skills.

Aiman is a math rock star.  He definitely doesn’t get that from me and it makes me so proud.  If I can brag for a second (or 10!), he recently took the gifted and talented test at school and scored in the 90th percentile for math!  He’s such a little smarty pants!

Aiman is still the sweet, kind, handsome, empathetic boy he has always been.  He loves his friends and his new pet bird. He loves snuggling and having his back scratched and his feet rubbed.  He absolutely adores Mika and continues to compete with Sofia over everything.

Aiman makes us so proud every day and I can’t believe how lucky I am to have him for a son.

Happy Birthday Aiman, we love you too much!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aiman is Eight!

  1. Ellen says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you ALL!

  2. Mom says:

    Wonderful, Kristina! Another math whiz in the family like Melissa and Colton. :). (I’m not sure where it comes from either. Not me, for sure.)

  3. I don’t think you should stop these videos any time soon! It’s so cool to have a yearly chronicle of how much more awesome your kids get 🙂 I can’t wait to get down there!!

Leave a Reply

