A Quick Update

I was getting into a pretty good blogging habit there for awhile, but then things at work got real busy and my brain decided to stop functioning during off hours.  Riaz is going to the U.K. for a week in October for the Rugby World Cup and even though I am going to be a 24-hour a day single parent for little while I CAN’T WAIT!  I need a break from work y’all.

Instead of thinking, I’ve been crocheting my face off.  Aiman’s granny square blanket is almost done but I ran out of the yarn I need so am in a holding pattern while I wait for UPS.  I got started on Sofia’s simple granny stripe blanket and even though its super basic, I really love it.

Granny Stripes

Somewhere along the way I decided that this blanket’s personality suits Mika better than Sofia and decided to switch owners.  I’m going to make a slightly less busy variation of this for Sofia and I think she will love it.  With how quickly the granny stripes are coming I think I will definitely be able to get all three blankets done by Christmas.

On a completely unrelated note, Sofia was drawing a picture of her family for school last night and said, “mom, this one is you, it has a big head.”  I only cried myself to sleep a little last night.

Joining up with Yarn Along.

This entry was posted in She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Quick Update

  1. Pom Pom says:

    Ha ha! I’m sure your head is just right.
    The blanket is looking VERY cheerful!

  2. Mom says:

    She just means you have a lot of knowledge. It was a symbolic statement. 🙂

  3. Elise and Life says:

    Oooh I love that blanket, so many pretty colours! Sometimes the simple designs are the best 🙂

  4. Becki says:

    Your granny stripe blanket looks great. And I love that Groovy Gran blanket you plan to make!

  5. It’s so bright and cheerful – I love it!!

Leave a Reply

