Moments

The kids woke up at an unnatural hour this morning.  I stumbled into the living room.  Put Kipper on the T.V. (yes … I’m a bad mom) and laid down on the couch with Sofia snuggled up in my arms.  Her little blonde afro was tickling my nose and Aiman was playing footsie with me at the other end of the couch.

It was a perfect little 6:00 a.m. moment.

I spent my knitting time this week working on one of the gifts I have been plugging away at for awhile.  I finished last night and am totally happy with it  I need to block it out a little because it is not quite as big as I’d like it to be, but the colors look great and I think the person I made it for will like it.

Another extreme close up!  I'll be able to show the full finished product soon!

Another extreme close up! I’ll be able to show the full finished product soon!

I’m casting on yet another shawl as gift for someone else next.  This one is definitely more complicated than the one I just made so here’s hoping the new baby is a good sleeper!

P.S.  As I am writing this I’m listening to Aiman scream in his room protesting a well-deserved time-out and Sofia just told me to “shut up.”  So obviously “special moments” with the monkeys are fleeting!

Linking up with the Yarn Along.

This entry was posted in Aiman, She's Crafty, Sofia. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moments

  1. We watch a lot of Kipper around here too. So much so, that my daughter says a few words with a cute little British accent. Eamonn was the name we had picked out for a boy. You don’t see it and I really like the way you have spelled it.

  2. Donna says:

    Nope – not a bad mom at all! I would have done the same thing when my daughter was little. I love knitting shawls, especially for gifts.

  3. Emma says:

    Love the colors of your hitchhiker. I’m currently making one in self stripping yarn. Just clicked over to ravely – your next project definitely looks more complicated.
    My son has been up with a stomach bug since very early this morning (and in the night), so I think I’m going to let a DVD ‘babysit’ him for a few hours this afternoon so I can get some chores (and knitting) done.

  4. Linda Scates says:

    The scarf is beautiful, Kristina. Thank you so much. Xxxooo

Leave a Reply

