Super Virus

Aiman’s pre-school super virus + immuno-compromised pregnant lady = BLECH!  I started feeling a little sick last Monday, after the bobbins were sick over the weekend.  I progressed to feeling pretty crappy on Wednesday to full-on unable to move, barely speaking, moaning in agony on Friday.  What a terrible cold!  TERRIBLE!

I am finally starting to feel a little more human, though my ears are still totally blocked up and it is intensely annoying.

Not helping was the fact that Riaz had yoga teacher training all weekend so I had to entertain the kids alone.  Normally this is no big deal.  I like one-on-one kid time, but it was brutal this weekend and I feel like I need a weekend to recover from my weekend!

In the throes of my pain, I was thinking that I really need to take better care of myself.  Eat right.  Live healthy.  Back to the gym!  Only organic!  No more gluten!  Dairy free!  Sugar-free!

Then I thought …. COOKIES!

Cookies won.

Mommy's Little Helper

Mommy’s Little Helper

This entry was posted in Aiman, Random Musings, She Cooks. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Virus

  1. S.I.F. says:

    That just sounds BRUTAL – and I totally would have opted for the cookies as well!

Leave a Reply

