Sweaters and DOMA and the VRA …. Oh My!

I have lots of warm and happy feelings about humanity this morning.  DOMA is done, gone, kapput, over!  I could not be happier.  I wish SCOTUS hadn’t chickened out on Prop 8, but dodging a bullet is better than taking one square in the chest so I’ll take it!  I’m still coming to terms with the VRA ruling yesterday, its hard to believe they could do right by one minority group and totally brush aside the struggles of another, but I’ll save my righteous indignation for another day.

Obviously I have lots more thoughts, but its early, I’m sick and it’s Wednesday, which means …. knitting!

I’m just about done with Baby #3’s sweater.  I’m in love with it.  The arms are knit in the round on double-pointed needles.  It took me a bit to get the hang of the technique and I had to pull out my work a few times, but I’ve got it now so hopefully the second sleeve will get done much faster than the first!  This pattern is really great.  I’ll definitely be making this for friends who have babies on the way.

One Sleeve To Go!

One Sleeve To Go!

That’s been about it this week.  The kids were sick over the weekend for about a day and a half, so that means I’ll be sick for the next month and a half.  Spent a few nights on the couch just staring off into space with no energy to do much of anything at all.  Hoping that I can shake this bug off sometime this year!

Linking up with the Yarn Along as always!

This entry was posted in She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sweaters and DOMA and the VRA …. Oh My!

  1. emma says:

    What a super fun looking sweater!
    Get well soon – all of you!

  2. karen says:

    love the stripes and the colors, so festive!! You are so very close to being done, I love that part of a project 🙂

  3. Kathi says:

    I love the colors on the sweater! Thanks for the link to the pattern. I’m always looking for new small knits to make for expecting parents.

  4. that sweater looks wonderful; so sorry for your continued illness; hope you can find a solution…

Leave a Reply

