Weird

Sofia is potty-training herself.  This is mostly very cool.  We haven’t really done much but let her run around without a diaper on, she tells us when she needs to go, hops up on the toilet and, you know … goes.

Yesterday morning, she and Aiman were fooling around in the bathroom.  This is generally what I like to call A VERY BAD THING.  They are usually messing around with the faucet, squirting water everywhere, shoving toothpaste in their mouths, getting soap all over the mirror, standing on the vanity and just generally getting into trouble.

Once I realized where they were I high-tailed it to the bathroom to find the two of them with their pants around their ankles sitting on the toilet …. together.  Aiman was on one side and Sofia was on the other and they were giggling hysterically.

I heaved a big sigh and said, “you two are so … weird.”  Not my finest mom moment, I’ll admit, but it WAS weird.

Anyway, I got Sofia off the toilet and turned to see if Aiman needed any help when he said to me, in all seriousness, “we’re not weird mom, we’re just kids.”

You got me there little monkey.

 

This entry was posted in Aiman, Sofia. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weird

  1. Britney says:

    THAT’S awesome! Sienna went for the first time just yesterday. Girls learn so much faster than boys!

Leave a Reply

