Better …

This week was much better on the knitting front.

I finished the blanket!  I really enjoyed this pattern.  It was nice and simple but the final product has some impact.  I used Berroco Vintage Chunky yarn.  In retrospect I would probably have used a nicer yarn, but after blocking this softened up and I’m sure after a few washes it will be suitable for baby.  Next time I make this I will also make it larger,  I like my baby blankets to be extra snuggly!  But all in all, I’m really happy with it!

Modeling the Chevrons

Plus, my model is adorable.

I also made good progress on Aiman’s sweater.  Look … sleeves!

Sleeve!

And … I got some yarn in the mail.  Is there anything better.  All the possibilities.

This is for a project for someone who sometimes reads the blog so … shhhhhh…..

Mmmmm.....Madelinetosh!

And this was a gift from the stash of an old law school friend who saw on my blog that I was knitting.  So sweet.  I’m not sure what I am going to make with it yet, but I love the fun colors.

Gifted Yarn!

All in all, a good week.  I’m looking forward to casting on some baby knits next week for the little bobbin on the way, we don’t want him/her to be without tiny little sweaters and socks!

Joining up with the Yarn Along.

This entry was posted in She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Better …

  1. Kristina, when I knit the blanket for Sofia, I used “I love my yarn” from Hobby Lobby. It is 96% polyester and is really soft and snuggly. Don’t know if you have Hobby Lobby stores near you, but just wanted to send that note along. Looks like you are enjoying knitting. I’m currently quilting and have a baby quilt in the works for Mariah’s first. Love your blog. Aunt Elaine

    • Kristina says:

      Thanks for the tip Aunt Elaine. We don’t have Hobby Lobby out here, but I could probably find that yarn at Michae’ls or JoAnn’s. I’ll definitely take a look!

Leave a Reply

