Bummer

Our computer has spazzed out again so will be living in the dark ages for a few days. I had planned a bigger post about leaving Costa Rica, but it will have to wait until we get stateside since working from an internet cafe is not really in the cards with a 2 month old.

Nevertheless, I feel the need to write something as our trip winds down.

I have the unfortunate tendancy of not truly appreciating awesome experiences when they are happening. That is definitely the case with this trip. I am only just now really comprehending how fantastic this has all been and now I am left wishing I had spent more time just loving my surroundings and my family and the whole ridiculous experience.

Right now, I just feel sad y’all, I don’t want to go!

It hit me this morning when we had to go into town and we knew 9 out of 10 people we saw on the street and everyone was smiling and waving at us. It’s a nice feeling, this is a nice place, I’m SAD!

I’m sure I’ll get over it once I am sleeping in my king sized bed again and drinking my homemade espressos, but, for now, I’m just going to try to appreciate this place — something I wish I had been doing more of all along.

This entry was posted in Costa Rica. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bummer

  1. Mom says:

    Kristina, Costa Rica won’t be going anywhere. You can always go back sometime. 🙂 It really was wonderful down there. We enjoyed our visit so much. But we can’t wait to see you in LA this fall. Give the kids a hug from Grandma.

  2. Sad parting, but a reason to come back! The Pura Vida lifestyle and outlook once imbued are not easy to forget 🙂

    Cheers, Tee

    Tee is Senior Editor of digital magazine http://www.CostaRicaCLOSEUP.com and http://www.CostaRicaCLOSEUP.com/surfincostarica

Leave a Reply

