Pregnancy Watch – Week 4,762

Or Week 33 … depending on how you count it.

For the last 10 weeks or so things have been … pregnant.

There are so many ways this pregnancy is different than Aiman’s its hard to even list them all.  I realize that every pregnancy is different, that we are living in a total different climate, that I’ve got a girl this time, yadda yadda yadda.  But what the freakin’ frak interwebs, where are my ankles!?!?  Where!?!?!

I never had limb swelling when I was pregnant with Aiman but I kid you not people, you can literally not see even the outline of the bones in my left foot.  The ankle is swollen, the top of my foot is swollen, even my heels feel swollen.  It’s annoying.  I drink about 17 glasses of water a day and spend at least an hour each night with my feet up, but nothing seems to bring my ankles back.  I WANT MY ANKLES BACK!

Also, Aiman moved around quite a bit, but he always sort of settled into a pretty comfortable position at some point.  This little doll likes to move around really aggressively (as in I might have an irrational fear that she is going to punch a foot through my uterus at some point) and then fall asleep with a knee lodged in my rib cage, which stays that way for hours.  I told Riaz last night that I am pretty sure this little girl is going to be the kind of teenager that breaks curfews and goes out with older boys.  She’s a trouble-maker this one!

If it weren’t for the fact that Riaz is going to be in Australia until 10 days before the baby is due I’d say I would be ready for her to come a little early, but since we are fighting a clock … she can stay put and I’ll just look at old pictures of my ankles and try to remember all the good times we had together.

This entry was posted in Pregnancy is ... hard. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

