Time

OK … I know this is going to sound ridiculous and I am prepared for everyone who reads this blog to stop reading it and choose instead to think I am insane and hate me for the rest of my life, but I am going to say it anyway …

I can’t seem to find the time to blog regularly.  I KNOW …. It’s crazy talk.  I live in the jungle, with no T.V. and no job and nothing to do all day long.  I KNOW!

But here’s the deal.  We get up with the little guy around 6:30.  We fix breakfast, eat, drink some coffee and usually have a quick chat about what needs to get done for Bula Balls that day.  I usually throw in some laundry, Riaz takes Aiman out for a walk and I get down to Bula Balls business.

Once Riaz gets back, I make a little lunch for Aiman and he goes down for a nap.  This would be the perfect time to blog except that Riaz needs to use the computer too for his Bula Ball related work.  So usually I spend naptime doing more laundry, baking or getting things ready for dinner (I have been cooking A LOT – I am perfecting recipes as we speak, expect food posts on the blog soon … that is, if I can find the time.)

Once Aiman gets up, I usually try to take him out, or we all go out together for a little family time.  I suppose I could always hang back and make Riaz hang out him out again in the afternoon so I could blog, but that’s not really fair for Riaz.  The little guy is a monster … Riaz needs a break!

At that point it is dinnertime, clean up time, bed time for Aiman, then … I’m pooped.  It’s 7:30 and all I can think about is whether there is a recent Fringe on Hulu for me to watch. When I was lawyering, I used to, on a regular basis, work from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. and then some more when I got home … so this shouldn’t be so hard.  I don’t know what has happened to me.

So there’s my excuse people.  I am WAY TOO busy to blog.  What with all my not working and not watching T.V. and not having to care for my child full time and … you know … all that other stuff I don’t really have to do.  Actually, I have no real excuse for myself.  I think I should try to get back in the lawyer-work-13-hours-a-day mindset.  I was clearly more productive then.

P.S.  We are heading to Panama tomorrow for two weeks!  Expect a recap of that trip after my recap of the Arenal trip … sometime in 2013.

This entry was posted in NOT Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

