Happy New Year; Pregnancy Watch; Video of the Week!

NEW YEAR:

I’m a few days late, but Happy New Year everyone!

Our New Year was extremely quiet.  We let Aiman stay up until 8 (Woo!), then Riaz and I hunkered down for a movie and were asleep by 11.  We’re party animals I tell you.  Oh well, maybe next year I’ll make it to midnight.

PREGNANCY WATCH – WEEK 22

The second trimester is really pretty boring.  I’ve got nothing to report today.  Everything has been going along great.  I feel good, the babe is moving around all the time, but mostly early in the morning and late at night, and I continue to have dreams about a little baby girl with dark hair and hazel eyes so maybe we’ve got that in our future!

All in all, a good week.

VIDEO OF THE WEEK!

I’ve got a series of awesomely hilarious pictures of Riaz chopping down a banana tree (we’ve got what seems like dozens of banana trees on our property and a few of the bunches have started to ripen up), but I have to save that for its own separate post because it is so awesome it deserves its own day.

So, instead of that, today you get Aiman eating dirt.  Literally.

 

This entry was posted in .... of the week, Costa Rica, Pregnancy is ... hard. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

