Exhaustion

I am so happy to be out doing this road trip, but traveling is seriously exhausting.  I’m pooped.  Based on that, it should come as no surprise that I am going to do a very truncated post today, because I just don’t have the energy to do the places we’ve stayed so far justice.

I’ll just say this for now, the first place we stayed was less like a hotel and more like a really good friend’s house.  We met so many awesome people, one of whom invited us up to his house for a visit.  It was a long and very (VERY) bumpy ride to his place, but once we were there, we saw this:

And this:

And this:

And even this:

From our new friend’s back porch.

So even though I can still feel my brain rattling around in my skull from the ride up to his place, I’d say the trip was worth it.

This entry was posted in Costa Rica. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exhaustion

  1. Mom says:

    Beautiful shots, Kristina. You’ve got the knack. Was the road worse than the Hatcher Pass Road?

  2. Kristina says:

    Hatcher Pass Road is like a freeway compared to this road! It was unbelievably bad! But totally worth it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

