Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I knew that I would miss being in the states on this holiday and I really do.  I have shared so many wonderful Thanksgivings with my friends in L.A. over the past few years and before that in Alaska where my mom really knows how to put together a mean Thanksgiving dinner.  I miss cold winter Thanksgivings in Alaska and wearing shorts and tank-tops to gobble up my turkey in California!  The holiday is really just not the same without my close friends and extended family.

But, Thanksgiving is by far my favorite holiday and I will celebrate it no matter what country I am in.  This year I have so much joy, love and happiness in my life that it doesn’t seem right to not celebrate.  So we are setting aside the day to spend time with each other, eat a nice meal and just be happy.  That is really what Thanksgiving is all about anyway.

So I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday and we’ll be back in the states next year to eat two years worth of Thanksgiving dinners!  Better make sure to bake a few extra pies!

This entry was posted in Random Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Mom says:

    We missed you, too, Sweetie. It was a beautiful snowy white Thanksgiving here, and dinner was delicious (of course). 🙂 Did you know that Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, too?

  2. Mom says:

    I should say “Sweeties,” because we miss all of you.

Leave a Reply

