Happy Day!

This might be blasphemous or something, but I seriously feel like breaking out into some soul-type gospel songs y’all.

Riaz and I have a Mac desktop.  We love it, its got a huge screen and does all kinds of neat Mac-type things and it currently houses every photo and video of Aiman we have.

But … the desktop sits on a desk.  I don’t know why this didn’t occur to me when we bought it, but its very isolating.  I can’t sit on the couch, watch T.V. and play on the computer.  I have to get up, and and go to the desk and, you know, stop watching T.V.  It’s really just not humane.

So today … we finally broke down and bought a beautiful new MacBook Pro laptop.  I’m blogging on it right now.  Le sigh.  I love it.  LOVE IT.  I am sitting on the couch, watching T.V. and blogging!  I am such an awesome multi-tasker.

Since we haven’t loaded anything onto this computer yet, I don’t have any cute pictures of Aiman to end this post with, which leaves me a bit … lost.  But I just had to share my joy. A new computer … It’s a glorious thing!

This entry was posted in Random Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

