Darius!

Wow!  When I fall off the wagon, I fall hard.  Sorry about that guys.  In my defense, Aiman and I caught the bubonic plague and I have been really busy at work so things around here have been gross.  Anyway …. I’m a bad little blogger, sue me … actually don’t sue me.  I don’t think I can stand dealing with lawyers at this stage in my life.

New topic:  You know who isn’t a bad blogger?  I’ll tell you who.  It’s Darius!  Who’s Darius you may ask?  Darius is a 16 year old kid that Riaz and I and some incredibly generous folks from the rugby team sponsored to go spend the summer in Australia eating Riaz’s mom’s delicious curries and playing rugby with real live Australians.  He has been there for about 3 weeks and is doing amazingly well.  He got in his first full game of rugby (playing at 9 – essentially the quarterback position for all you non-ruggers out there), is going to school at the local all-boys Christian school (fun for him!) and is apparently eating enough to feed a big game animal.  We are so proud of Darius and I want to sing it from the rooftops!  So go over and check out Darius’ blog,and tell him what a superstar he is, because he is, and he should hear it.

This entry was posted in Random Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Darius!

  1. Melissa says:

    Oh my goodness did you really get the bubonic plague? i didn’t think people could still get that!! well anyway i checked out Darius’ blog and it was pretty interesting..it does sound like he’s doing great down there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

