One Year Old!

Where to begin?  Aiman is one year old today.  ONE. YEAR. OLD.  I’m going to lapse into cliche and say, where in the sam heck did the time go?  Five seconds ago I was breathing heavy through contractions and now my little man is running around the house, cracking himself up and lighting up every room he is in.

I have written and re-written this post too many times to count.  I just can’t find the words to describe what this past year has meant to Riaz and I.  There is just no way to describe the amazing love, joy and happiness Aiman has brought into our lives.  I never really thought about what it would be like to be a parent, but now that I am one, I can’t imagine my life without Aiman’s infectious giggle, his gorgeous brown eyes, his adorable little curls and the way he runs up to me every now and then to give me a 2 second snuggle before running off to wreak more havoc.  I couldn’t imagine a more wonderful son.  He is the love of our lives.

Happy Birthday sweetheart, we love you so much.

This entry was posted in Aiman. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Year Old!

  1. Blue_in_AK says:

    Great video, Kristina! It IS hard to believe that it’s been a full year. I feel so blessed to have been there for his arrival. Give him a big birthday hug from Grandma. 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    Awww what a sweet, silly, precious little boy! I love that you have this blog so I can watch him grow. 🙂
    Can’t wait to see Aiman again, and miss you guys, and hope you all had a great day today. 😀

  3. S.I.F. says:

    Yep. The ovaries are aching after watching that! He is so perfect!

  4. Pingback: Aiman is Five! | From Alaska to Australia

Leave a Reply

