The Heart of the Ocean

Please forgive the multiple posts with nothing but adorable Aiman pictures.  I’ve had a bunch of cute pictures sitting on my computer that I have been meaning to blog, its been a rough couple of weeks for lots of different reasons, and I feel the need to write something that is not depressing and sad — so you all get picture-heavy, adorableness.  I’m sure no one misses my witty writing, but I am trying to find the joy of it again.  Eh – maybe next week.

We took Aiman down to the ocean for the first time since he has been walking.  To say he loved it would be a massive understatement.  He went charging for the water like it was an ocean full of milk … or bananas … or strawberries.

It was a little chilly the day we went down, but we let him play in the water some.

Aiman’s favorite part of the day was crawling around in the sand, feeling it in his fingers and toes and trying to shove as much of it in his mouth as possible. My little genius.

I have no words for this shot.  He’s just one beautiful kid.

My very good friend Mandi was in town this past weekend (will blog about that soon!) so we asked her to take a family portrait or two.  We basically have none, so it was a treat, though I wish I would have … you know … put on a decent outfit, brushed my hair, put on some make-up and lost like 15 pounds.  Oh well, apparently this is the way I look now.

I can’t wait for summer to be here in full force.  Aiman is definitely a water baby.

This entry was posted in Aiman, Us. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Heart of the Ocean

  1. Blue_in_AK says:

    Really wonderful, Kristina, and you look beautiful, no matter what you think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

