50 mm

Oh 50 mm … how do I love thee?  Let me count the ways.

I love you for the close-ups.

I love you for the bokeh.

I love you in low light situations.

And I love you for this …

It’s been a really tough week at work.  When work is awful I have to remind myself that work allows me to buy fabulous new toys.  This week was a doozy and I really needed some retail therapy.  Enter the 50 mm lens!  Oh man … I’ve only taken a few pictures with this baby.  But I love (LOVE!) it.  I don’t know if I will ever take it off my camera.  I can’t wait to play with it outside.  I know I have been lax on the blog posts lately, hopefully this new lens will inspire me!

This entry was posted in Aiman. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 50 mm

  1. Melissa says:

    Neat pics…I never knew what bokeh was but I like it 🙂

  2. GRANDPA & GRANDMA says:

    now that you got the walking bit down pat,how about getting your hand to mouth co- ord sorted…too cute. love you.

  3. Mom says:

    Kristina, is he getting curls?? These are great pix. I’m glad you like the lens; it’s perfect for portraits.

Leave a comment