Happy New Year!

Please pardon this interruption in the regularly scheduled sarcasm.

2009 has been a tough year for a lot of people.  Riaz and I feel so blessed to have had such an amazing year in the middle of so much difficulty.  Aiman has been such a wonderful gift.  His arrival not only gave us a perfect, marvelous little person – but also brought us so much family this year – and for that we are incredibly grateful.

My mom came for the birth.  She was such a help (and such a great photographer!)

Claire and Liam arrived when the little guy was just a week old.  Liam was a natural!

When Aiman was a month old, Riaz’s parents arrived and were here for three months.  I got more sleep than any new mom should because they were here and I will be forever grateful for their love and generosity.

My baby sister came for a short visit.  I’m so glad she got to meet the little guy!

Aunt Naz came and stayed for two weeks.  It was fabulous to see her and I hope she makes her visits a yearly event (hint hint!)

Finally, Auntie Monie was here for a few weeks and Aiman loved all of the attention!

Thank you to all of our family and friends who made this year such a full and memorable one.  We love you all so much.

This entry was posted in Aiman, Us. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Blue_in_AK says:

    Imagine my surprise when I opened up your blog last night and saw — ack — MYSELF, double chin and all. This is why I’m usually behind the camera, not in front of it. 🙂 Otherwise, all beautiful shots. We love you guys. Hope your 2010 is all you want it to be.

  2. Melissa says:

    I’m so glad I got to meet him too!! And thanks for managing to catch a halfway decent shot of me…yeah!! 🙂 I can’t wait to make it down there again…hopefully won’t be too long.

  3. Naz says:

    I was sooo happy and excited to meet the little man and to see you guys. Thanks for having me -don’t temp me as I would come back in a heart beat!!
    I love this blog – keep at it 🙂

  4. Marilyn (Cindy's mom) says:

    Cindy sent me your blog and has talked about your beautiful son. No wonder, all of your family is so beautiful. How lucky you are.

Leave a Reply

