A Very Yosemite Christmas: A Very Anti-Climactic Conclusion

The day after Christmas was extremely lazy.  We drove into the little town by our house, but I wasn’t inspired to take even one shot.  Well … ok … maybe I took a few of the little guy – I’m only human!

When we got home we just lazed around the fire, played cards, spent some time in the hot tub and ate leftovers.  It was wonderful.  WONDERFUL!

I made the big meal I was planning to make for Christmas for dinner.  Everything was pretty good, but not fabulous.  I’m glad I went with the pot pie for Christmas dinner!  I was going to post a picture, but all of the ones I took are out of focus … argh!  In any event, I made a beef tenderloin with a horseradish cream sauce, roasted beets and carrots and these garlicy mushroom things.  I also made this kale and potato puree that got rave reviews on www.epicurious.com, but I must have done something completely wrong because it tasted exactly like paste and looked remarkably like nuclear waste.  Eh.  So I’m not perfect!  Sue me.

The next morning I made the last of the Loved-Up Buttermilk Pancakes from some leftover mix, we packed and tidied up and got on the road.  Aiman did really well again!  I was so proud.  I’m not kidding when I tell you the kid hates being strapped down in his car seat, I thought for sure he would be screaming for six hours.  But instead, he just read the paper.  My little genius.

Well, that’s the end of this Very Yosemite Christmas Tale.  I hope everyone has as wonderful a Christmas as we did!

This entry was posted in Aiman, She Cooks, Us. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Very Yosemite Christmas: A Very Anti-Climactic Conclusion

  1. Melissa says:

    Sounds very nice…and I’m glad to see Aiman was able to keep up on current events while you were away. 😉

Leave a Reply

