Are You My Mommy?

I know better than to blog about work, but whoo doggie – I have been busy at the office the last few weeks.  I’m talkin about the bill 13 hours a day and on the weekends kind of busy.  Unfortunately there is not really any end in sight and I am just trying to keep my head above water.  Not an easy task on .75 hours of sleep a night.  Did I mention that Aiman has stopped sleeping?  I didn’t?  AIMAN HAS STOPPED SLEEPING.  Apparently it is common for babies to stop sleeping around this age while they achieve developmental milestones.  I tell you this kid better start reading Shakespeare tomorrow or I am going to be seriously displeased.  In all fairness, he did sleep well last night, and I am keeping my fingers crossed for another good night tonight – not that it really matters since I have to get up at 5 a.m. so I can get to the office and BILL MY THIRTEEN HOURS A DAY.

Complaining about work was not really meant to be the point of this post.  Instead I was going to write about how I hardly see my baby anymore, and when I do have some free hours – like this Sunday – I like to spend quality time with the little guy by taking 50,000 pictures, at close range, with a big bright flash.  He loves it.  Witness:

Mom …

IMG_8725

Hey mom … that’s bright.

IMG_8722

Stop that!

IMG_8723

If you don’t stop, I’ll give you the stink eye.  THE STINK EYE! 

IMG_8731

Fine, I’ll pose if you promise to back up.

IMG_8729

Thank you.  Now turn that thing off! 

IMG_8697

This entry was posted in Aiman. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Are You My Mommy?

  1. Blue_in_AK says:

    Kristina, he’s absolutely beautiful. And your photography skills are great. 🙂

  2. raisingmolly says:

    Beautiful boy! A real stunner.

    – Robb

  3. CC says:

    He is adorable. Not only adorable but so much personality shines through even though it is photos. It is so much fun to watch him grow through your eyes. Thank you for sharing him.

  4. Pingback: No Sleep Til Brooklyn « From Alaska to Australia

Leave a Reply

