One of those women

OMG you guys … I just realized that something like 22 of my 23 posts are categorized “Baby.”  I have so totally turned into one of those women who can’t talk about anything but her baby and how great he/she is and how he/she is advanced for his/her age and is clearly destined for greatness.  How did I let this happen?  I used to be a career girl!  I used to have interesting things to talk about!  I used to not even want kids for the love of pete!  I even catch myself being Aiman-centered around Riaz.  We’ll be out to dinner and he’ll be all like “You look really nice tonight darling”  (obviously an invitation to some sweet lovin later) and I’ll be all like “Did you see how adorable Aiman looked today… he did the cutest thing while he was pooping.”  That’s right people!  I talk about my cute baby’s cute poop while out on dates with my (some would argue) very attractive husband.  Before you know it I’ll be wearing Mom jeans and joining the PTA!  Even Aiman thinks I need to get a life!

IMG_8441
IMG_8439

Someone stage an intervention!

This entry was posted in Aiman, NOT Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One of those women

  1. Blue_in_AK says:

    Very cute, Kristina. I lobe the way you caught that drool mid-drop. 🙂

  2. Hilary says:

    Beautiful pictures! I’m the exact same way, Caleb is all I think about! I do manage to focus when I’m at work, somehow, but any other adult conversation is likely to be overtaken by a ‘must hear’ fact about Caleb and what an awesome baby he is. I actually have to force myself to shut up and talk about other things and it’s HARD!

  3. Blue_in_AK says:

    Obviously I meant to say I ‘LOVE’ the way you caught the drool, not ‘lobe.’ Duh…

  4. Kristina says:

    That’s ok … I lobe it too.

  5. Pearl says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your pic!!! just gorgeous.
    here’s a great sleep sack for swaddle weaning – http://www.pekemoe.co.nz! all the best!

Leave a Reply

