Who are you and what have you done with my baby?

Riaz’s parents arrived today.  I desperately want to make sure that they think I am doing at least a passable job as the mother to their most recent grandson so, we gave Aiman a bath last night.  We have given Aiman a few baths and it has been … trying …  Aiman does not really enjoy baths.  Witness the attached video. 

Does it make me a bad person that I giggle uncontrollably every time I watch this.  He is just losing his little mind.  It’s hilarious.  Aiman’s first, second and third baths all looked like the attached video and I was not looking forward to giving him another, but women who let their kids smell are bad mothers, right?  So (in order to impress the in-laws) Aiman was definitely getting a bath – I filled Aiman’s little tub and we got ready to give him as fast a bath as possible so as to ensure he not burst a blood vessel in his brain.  So imagine my surprise when we put Aiman in his bath and this is the look we got …

 
IMG_7993

Not exactly excited, but certainly not screaming his head off.  After that we got this …

 
IMG_8002

 Cute right?  He seems sort of happy.  Then we washed his hair and got this almost smile …

IMG_8022

I don’t know who this baby is, but he seems to like baths, and he slept for 5 solid hours last night – so my plan is to figure out a way to keep him in a bath for at least 15 hours a day, because he likes it, it makes him sleep and it keeps him from smelling.  Win! Win! Win! 

This entry was posted in Aiman. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who are you and what have you done with my baby?

  1. Blue_in_AK says:

    See, he’s growing up. Those are adorable pictures, and, no, you’re not a bad person for giggling at the video. It was pretty funny.

  2. Melissa says:

    That video is priceless…just screaming until he is totally out of breath! I love the 1st happy one too, with his arm on his chin like are you ready to bathe me yet or what?

Leave a Reply

