Sleep ….

My baby is an awesome sleeper.  I know that I will infuriate all new moms out there when I say this, but he pretty much always sleeps for three or four hour stretches at night, almost like clockwork he wakes up at 3:00 a.m., 6:00 a.m. and then again at 9:00.  He usually is only up for about 30 minutes to eat, then he passes out.  He is starting to stay awake more during the day, but still, his favorite thing to do (besides eat) is sleep.  I am totally the luckiest new mom alive.  I am actually getting a decent amount of sleep each night.  Aiman’s love of sleep means all of my pictures are pretty much all of him sleeping.  Since I know that the only reason anyone ever comes to this blog anymore is to see pictures of the new boy, I will oblige with my most recent collection of sleeping baby pictures.  

With dad …

IMG_7907

Mittens. 

IMG_7895

Just Cute – though annoyingly out of focus!  I’m still working on my photography skills.  

IMG_7903

Lips.

IMG_7915

Eyelashes.

IMG_7910

This entry was posted in Aiman. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sleep ….

  1. Blue_in_AK says:

    Kristina, the pictures are great! I feel so privileged to have been with you to welcome little Aiman into the world. You all are a beautiful family.

  2. CC says:

    He is adorable and it is great that he is sleeping. I was spoiled with a sleeper and also knew how lucky I was.
    Your photo “Just Cute – though annoyingly out of focus! I’m still working on my photography skills.” you might of just been too close for your cameras ability to focus. Guessing on that though. It is still adorable. Waiting on Episode 3 of how you two met. I am green with envy on your writing/story telling skills.
    One of those online people of your mom’s, CC

  3. Pingback: Perfection … « From Alaska to Australia

  4. Melissa says:

    That “lips” one is my favorite..he is just so precious 🙂

Leave a Reply

