Knit Who? Purl What?

Knitting time has been sparse to say the least.  But, I have a good excuse.  Mika is a snuggler, and I haven’t had a whole lot of time without a baby in my arms in the last three weeks.  Not that I am complaining … Sofia lets me hold her for about 3 minutes every 6 to 8 weeks so I’m going to try to get in as many cuddles as I can now!

I did finally put the last two buttons on Mika’s sweater and, of course, was then forced to do a little fashion show.

Mika in Sweater

Isn’t she just the cutest!  The sweater is months away from fitting her properly, but she’ll be able to wear it for quite awhile so I am happy with it.

I also worked some on Layla’s sweater.  I’m very near the end.  I just have to finish some ribbing and I can put this one in the books.  Yipee!  I absolutely love this pattern and will definitely make it again.

It’s hard to say how much time I will have to knit once we are through these first few weeks of newborn-ness, but I’m beginning to think the 50,000 projects I had planned to finish before we leave for Australia may have been just a tad ambitious.   I think I need to pare down my list from 50,000 to like 2 or something.

I am happy that I have been able to do some knitting since the baby was born.  Having a newborn is always a little stressful, no matter how easy they are, and its nice to have a little outlet — even if it is just for a few minutes every couple of days!

Joining up with the Yarn Along.

This entry was posted in Mika, She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Knit Who? Purl What?

  1. jarka says:

    adorable! enjoy the snuggles! and I really like the colors on the sweater :) have a great day :)

  2. Donna says:

    I love the colors of that yarn! Nothing cuter than a snuggly baby. I wish my nephew was more of a snuggler. He doesn’t like anything around him!

  3. ooh, she’s beautiful! and the sweater is beautiful on her. :)

  4. Emma says:

    Adorable – baby and sweater. Happy snuggling.

  5. nanacathy2 says:

    Gorgeous baby, lovely knitting!

  6. Tara says:

    Oh precious! Enjoy those snuggles!

  7. Elaine Gillam says:

    The sweater is neat, Mika is sweet and cute, enjoy your snuggle time. Love you all. Aunt Elaine and Uncle Marvin

  8. CathieJ says:

    What a beautiful baby. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

