Frankensweater

I got to work on my first baby knit!  Such fun.  They come together so quickly and are so tiny and adorable.  I’m knitting the 3-6 month size because my babies don’t come in this fanciful “newborn” size I keep hearing about, and I’d like the munchkin to get a little wear out of it, but still it is super cute and I can’t wait to finish.

Baby Knits!

The ubiquitous Puerperium on Ravelry.  Such a great pattern.

And … I am one sleeve away from finishing at least the knitting part on Aiman’s sweater!  I will be so happy when this is done.  I started this as maybe only my third or fourth project and I’m not using spectacular yarn and about 3/4 of the way through I just wanted to re-do the whole thing.  But I have persevered and now I think it will be pretty great when it is done.

Behold!  The Frankensweater.

Behold! The Frankensweater.

That’s it for the week.

Linking up with the Yarn Along.

This entry was posted in She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frankensweater

  1. Laura Bray says:

    I have plenty of frankenstein projects that turn out great. Hang in there! I bet it’s going to be super cute!

  2. Leslie says:

    great multi colors for the little sweater

  3. Britney says:

    love the colorful sweater!

  4. mistea says:

    Lucky little person who will bev wrapped in that pretty sweater.

Leave a Reply

